Broomfield County Transportation Forum

Meetings

  • Regularly on the second Friday of every month from 1:00 - 2:30 p.m.
    • meeting length may be adjusted depending on agenda items
  • 2022 Meetings are scheduled as follows:
    • Friday, Feb 11 - meeting schedule TBD for the remaining 2022
    • Friday, Mar 11
    • Friday, April 8 - *2 hour mtg
    • Friday, May 13
    • Friday, Jun 10 - canceled
    • Friday, Jul 8 - canceled
    • Monday, Aug 01 - *Special Meeting to approve the TIP project to the DRCOG Board
    • Friday, Aug 12 - canceled
    • Friday, Sep 9
    • Friday, Sep 23 - *Special Meeting to approve cost sharing
    • Friday, Oct 14 - canceled
    • Friday, Nov 11 - canceled - Veterans Day
    • Friday, Dec 2 - *date changed from Dec 9 to Dec 2 to accommodate scheduling conflicts; time change - meeting will be from 1:00 - 3:00 p.m.
      • Dec 2 meeting will review the Neighborhood Traffic Mitigation Program and seek concurrence (action) from the Forum to update the criteria.

Agendas and Minutes

Agendas will be available here the week prior to the scheduled meeting. Minutes are available following approval.

Meeting Agenda | View All Agendas and Minutes 

Members

Forum members are required to be elected officials of the County. Additional fixed members include the Council-appointed DRCOG representative and alternate as well as others that are self-appointments by Council. Representatives from DRCOG, CDOT, and RTD are always welcome to attend.

2022 members are:

 Elected Officials
 William Lindstedt, Chair
 Austin Ward, Vice-Chair
 Deven Shaff, Councilmember


Purpose

This Forum addresses regional and subregional transportation priorities that affect the City and County of Broomfield and the immediate neighboring municipalities.