Boards and Commissions

Are you interested in serving your community? Broomfield residents play an important role​ in the local government​.​  ​Resident participation​ in boards or commissions​ is crucial to the success of the city ​and county ​as ​it​ provide​s​ valuable insight from the citizen's point of view.


for the following Boards and Commissions:

  1. Board of Equalization*
  2. Broadlands Golf Course Advisory Board
  3. Brunner Farmhouse Citizen Advisory Committee
  4. Cemetery Committee
  5. Cultural Council
  6. Health and Human Services Advisory Committee
  7. Historic Landmark Board
  8. Housing Advisory Committee
  9. Library Board
  10. Local Licensing Authority*
  11. Open Space and Trails Committee
  12. Parks and Recreation Advisory Committee
  13. Personnel Merit Commission*
  14. Planning and Zoning Commission*
  15. Public Arts Committee
  16. Scientific and Cultural Facilities District*
Broomfield youth are encouraged to apply for the above listed boards and commissions excluding the ones with an asterisk. 

Applications close at 5:00 p.m. on Friday, January 24, 2020. 

Below is a list of Broomfield's boards and commissions.  Click on each board or commission name for more information about their functions and responsibilities.